|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM Rogue Advert
date posted 13th August 2001 15:07
I'd have been a bit concerned as his domain name is just a holding page for
the domain registering company. I always check this out before pitching or
working for posts on FN as I too was once ripped off and had to learn the
hard way. Good luck getting your hands on the cash, could FN help at all?
----- Original Message -----
From: "Douglas Ellison" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Monday, August 13, 2001 2:57 PM
Subject: FN-FORUM Rogue Advert
> I replied to this advert about 2 weeks ago..
>
> http://www.freelancers.net/project.html?ID=601
>
> And via a few emails - David and I established that I'd make a BMW F1
engine
> as a test piece - if he liked it - it would cost him £200.
>
> I then worked on http://www.users.globalnet.co.uk/~djelliso/bmw_00.jpg
thru
> to 07.jpg - with which I am pleased and was hoping he would be to.
>
> However - since emailing him the link to the 8 images exactly a week ago -
> I've not heard anything from him - so I've done £200 of work for nothing.
>
> Has anyone else dealt with this guy - and have further contact details at
> all?
>
> Many thanks
>
> Doug
>
>
>
>
> ============================================================
>
> * Free listing for freelancers
> * Free to advertise jobs
> * Free jobs distribution service
> * Free database of 1000 freelancers
>
> Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
> http://www.freelancers.net
>
> To post to the Forum:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> To unsubscribe please email:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
> [EMAIL REMOVED]
>
> To subscribe to the digest for this list or for further information please
visit:
> http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
|
 |
|