|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM Rogue Advert
date posted 13th August 2001 15:18
this the guy ? worth a phone call
snip>
Admin Name........... David Fleming
Admin Address........ 7 Foster Rd.
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ London.
Admin Address........ W4 4NY
Admin Address........ .
Admin Address........ UNITED KINGDOM
Admin Email.......... [EMAIL REMOVED]
Admin Phone.......... 01819952464
Admin Fax............ 01819952464
Domain Name.......... gpgraphics.com
Creation Date........ 1999-10-20
Registration Date.... 1999-10-20
Expiry Date.......... 2001-10-20
Organisation Name.... GP Graphics
Organisation Address. 7 Foster Rd.
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. London.
Organisation Address. W4 4NY
Organisation Address. .
Organisation Address. UNITED KINGDOM
Admin Name........... David Fleming
Admin Address........ 7 Foster Rd.
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ London.
Admin Address........ W4 4NY
Admin Address........ .
Admin Address........ UNITED KINGDOM
Admin Email.......... [EMAIL REMOVED]
Admin Phone.......... 01819952464
Admin Fax............ 01819952464
Tech Name............ Jon Burman
Tech Address......... Elysium House
Tech Address......... 126-128, New Kings Road
Tech Address......... Parsons Green
Tech Address......... SW6 4LZ
Tech Address......... London
Tech Address......... UNITED KINGDOM
Tech Email........... [EMAIL REMOVED]
Tech Phone........... +44 171 565 4076
Tech Fax............. +44 171 460 4070
Name Server.......... ns1.vi.net
Name Server.......... ns2.vi.net
Name Server.......... ns3.vi.net
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED]
[EMAIL REMOVED] Behalf Of Paul J White
Sent: Monday, August 13, 2001 3:15 PM
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM Rogue Advert
Doug, I saw the ad, but have no expertise in 3D max so ignored it. Can't say
I've heard of him or his company - if you take a look at his website it may
give you a clue:
Domain Name: GPGRAPHICS.CO.UK
Registered For: GP Graphics
Domain Registered By: ENTNET
Registered on 14-Jan-2000.
...and it still has an Entweb holding page!!
Moral of the story, you don't have to be a total cynic to make a couple of
quick checks before doing a shed load of work for a stranger. Either that,
or get a deposit up front - my guess is you won't see that £200 and he's
probably got your images by now ;-(
Paul
P J White
www.BW3.co.uk
Digital Media Stuff
----- Original Message -----
From: "Douglas Ellison" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Monday, August 13, 2001 2:57 PM
Subject: FN-FORUM Rogue Advert
I replied to this advert about 2 weeks ago..
http://www.freelancers.net/project.html?ID=601
And via a few emails - David and I established that I'd make a BMW F1 engine
as a test piece - if he liked it - it would cost him £200.
I then worked on http://www.users.globalnet.co.uk/~djelliso/bmw_00.jpg thru
to 07.jpg - with which I am pleased and was hoping he would be to.
However - since emailing him the link to the 8 images exactly a week ago -
I've not heard anything from him - so I've done £200 of work for nothing.
Has anyone else dealt with this guy - and have further contact details at
all?
Many thanks
Doug
============================================================
* Free listing for freelancers
* Free to advertise jobs
* Free jobs distribution service
* Free database of 1000 freelancers
Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
http://www.freelancers.net
To post to the Forum:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To unsubscribe please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To subscribe to the digest for this list or for further information please
visit:
http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
============================================================
* Free listing for freelancers
* Free to advertise jobs
* Free jobs distribution service
* Free database of 1000 freelancers
Freelancers and Freelance Jobs
http://www.freelancers.net
To post to the Forum:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To unsubscribe please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
If you have difficulties unsubscribing please email:
[EMAIL REMOVED]
To subscribe to the digest for this list or for further information please
visit:
http://www.freelancers.net/forum.html
|
 |
|