|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Patabugen.com, domain name issues!
date posted 9th December 2005 12:26
On Fri, Dec 09, 2005 at 12:39:15PM -0000, [EMAIL REMOVED] wrote:
>
> Hey,
> My online allias for the past 6ish years has been Patabugen, and to this
> day i havent found anyone or anything with the same name so iv assumed its
> pretty unique, with almost everything i do online its my name. About 5
> years ago i bought Patabugen.co.uk, for my website which has been up and
> down around 50 uniques a day for a few years
> Im no hugely established web something but it is a unique name which is
> known to quite a few people around the web/world.
> Recently it came to my attention that some web advertising company has
> bought www.patabugen.com, i noticed it when i went to buy it.
>
> Do i have any right to the domain or is it a matter of calling them up and
> asking to buy it from them?
You have no right at all.
If you want to buy it then you have to agree a price with him.
What is the guy using it for ? Is it being used ?
If the guy is cybersquatting (ie just hanging on to it in the hope that you will give him lots
of $$$ to buy it from him), or trying to pass himself off as you then you may have
some grounds for forcibly grabbing it off him; otherwise I would not bother.
There is a phcomp.com, they don't bother me & I don't bother them -- nothing to do with each other.
--
Alain Williams
Parliament Hill Computers Ltd.
Linux Consultant - Mail systems, Web sites, Networking, Programmer, IT Lecturer.
+44 (0) 787 668 0256 http://www.phcomp.co.uk/
#include
|
 |
|