|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM: Patabugen.com, domain name issues!
date posted 9th December 2005 12:31
Hi
Unless you have it registered as a trademark or copyright in some way then
you will just have to beg.
Dave
David J MacKillican
http://www.djmwebservices.com your business open 24 hours
Telephone: 01249 701194
Mobile: 07973194834
Facsimile: 01249 713501
The information contained in or attached to this email is intended only for
the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. If you are not
the intended recipient, or a person responsible for delivering it to the
intended recipient, you are not authorised to and must not disclose, copy,
distribute, or retain this message or any part of it. It may contain
information which is confidential and/or covered by legal professional or
other privilege (or other rules or laws with similar effect in jurisdictions
outside England and Wales).
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] On Behalf Of
[EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: 09 December 2005 12:39
To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: FN-FORUM: Patabugen.com, domain name issues!
Hey,
My online allias for the past 6ish years has been Patabugen, and to this
day i havent found anyone or anything with the same name so iv assumed its
pretty unique, with almost everything i do online its my name. About 5
years ago i bought Patabugen.co.uk, for my website which has been up and
down around 50 uniques a day for a few years
Im no hugely established web something but it is a unique name which is
known to quite a few people around the web/world.
Recently it came to my attention that some web advertising company has
bought www.patabugen.com, i noticed it when i went to buy it.
Do i have any right to the domain or is it a matter of calling them up and
asking to buy it from them?
--
Patabugen
--
Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
|
 |
|