|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Patabugen.com, domain name issues!
date posted 9th December 2005 14:35
its an advertising company just squatting, i dont want to sell mine and
want thiers. guess id better get in contact with them.
thanks :)
Patabugen
>
> On Fri, Dec 09, 2005 at 12:39:15PM -0000, [EMAIL REMOVED] wrote:
>>
>> Hey,
>> My online allias for the past 6ish years has been Patabugen, and to this
>> day i havent found anyone or anything with the same name so iv assumed
>> its
>> pretty unique, with almost everything i do online its my name. About 5
>> years ago i bought Patabugen.co.uk, for my website which has been up and
>> down around 50 uniques a day for a few years
>> Im no hugely established web something but it is a unique name which is
>> known to quite a few people around the web/world.
>> Recently it came to my attention that some web advertising company has
>> bought www.patabugen.com, i noticed it when i went to buy it.
>>
>> Do i have any right to the domain or is it a matter of calling them up
>> and
>> asking to buy it from them?
>
> You have no right at all.
>
> If you want to buy it then you have to agree a price with him.
>
> What is the guy using it for ? Is it being used ?
> If the guy is cybersquatting (ie just hanging on to it in the hope that
> you will give him lots
> of $$$ to buy it from him), or trying to pass himself off as you then you
> may have
> some grounds for forcibly grabbing it off him; otherwise I would not
> bother.
>
>
> There is a phcomp.com, they don't bother me & I don't bother them --
> nothing to do with each other.
>
> --
> Alain Williams
> Parliament Hill Computers Ltd.
> Linux Consultant - Mail systems, Web sites, Networking, Programmer, IT
> Lecturer.
> +44 (0) 787 668 0256 http://www.phcomp.co.uk/
>
> #include
>
> --
> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|