|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Domain Issues
date posted 8th January 2006 18:12
The domain was jonnystorm.com. Everything was registered in Jonny's name
and to his addresses (home and e-mail). The domain was originally
registered by a girl in the US for Jonny but it was in his name. The thing
which confuses me is no contact or warning from Easyspace - even nothing in
the account.
Up until the day I discovered it, the domain was working fine, no issues on
the WhoIs stuff etc.
The first I was aware of it was when I checked the domain myself in an
internet browser after doing an update on the website (the hosting is hosted
on my own server - its only a forwarding domain from EasySpace).
See the issue is - the guy is a wrestler with his name being Jonny Storm, so
his name is his business so to speak which obviously is plastered on all
merchadise but not a registered company.
He's said to me he wants it back cause of the issue with all his
merchadise - its just the best way to approach it!
----- Original Message -----
From: "Alain Williams" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Sunday, January 08, 2006 5:21 PM
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Domain Issues
>
> On Sun, Jan 08, 2006 at 05:09:22PM -0000, Sarah wrote:
>>
>> Hi Alain
>>
>> The domain was a .com
>>
>> The domain was owned by the guy who's site it is (however he's not very
>> technical and someone else bought the domain in his name), and was bought
>> through Easyspace. Now owned by a company called ActiveIdeas.com via
>> ColorandoNamesDomains.com
>>
>> From what I can tell with the info I've got the domain has been classed
>> as
>> "locked" and as far as I was aware it was sold.
>
> You mean that it is locked *now* ? What was the state of the domain at the
> time
> that is was transferred ?
>
>
> A couple of links talking about the theft of the sex.com domain:
> http://www.theregister.co.uk/2005/10/28/sexdotcom_cohen_arrested/
> http://www.theregister.co.uk/2005/10/31/cohen_court_appearance/
>
> BTW: Care to tell us what the domain was ?
>
> ----
>
> A. Because it breaks the logical sequence of discussion.
> Q. Why is top posting bad ?
>
> --
> Alain Williams
> Parliament Hill Computers Ltd.
> Linux Consultant - Mail systems, Web sites, Networking, Programmer, IT
> Lecturer.
> +44 (0) 787 668 0256 http://www.phcomp.co.uk/
>
> #include
>
> --
> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|