RE: FN-FORUM: Durty Git!!!!
date posted 19th April 2006 11:12
I reckons the chances of anyone trying the .net are pretty slim. You'd have
a much problem if the filfth was on a .com.
As for removing it, if he was there first then I doubt you have any real
recourse. All in all, I think yer pretty safe though.
>Hello all,
>
>I registered a domain name that I've been after for a while. Its a
>.co.uk. I was well chuffed with it as its quite personalised. So i was
>browsing about the other domain extensions, you know, .com, .org,
>----->> .NET
>The .net domain looked like a poor attempt at a "my first website"
>effort, and it had a link to a pictures section, so i clicked it! To
>my shock, some durty bastid has photo'd his tackle and hes in some
>very gut wrenching
>positions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
>
>My main concern is that someone has a play about and looks at the .net
>domain ( WHICH IS NOT MINES ), but some people may have a look about
>themselves, or just forget if my site was a .co.uk, or a .net, and
>choose the wrong one. The persons face is not clear in the pics, and
>to be honest, no one would stick around long enough to see any detail.
>
>My question is this, is there any way that i can get him to remove
>those pictures. I know that a person can put anything they want on a
>site, as long as its not breaking any laws, but this could be very
>disasterous for me if someone was to get the sites confused.
>
>This person has no warnings of adult content ( viewer discretion ) on
>his site. Could i report this and get them removed?
>
>Any help would be more than appreciated, as my chuffedness of aquiring
>my new domain has been torpedo'd out of the water by this pervert.
>
>Thanks in advance,
>
>TC
>
>:o(
_________________________________________________________________
Are you using the latest version of MSN Messenger? Download MSN Messenger
7.5 today! http://join.msn.com/messenger/overview