|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: China site spam
date posted 6th May 2006 17:39
Craig wrote:
> I'm getting that as well. Every week I get a couple of emails from
> my sites contact page and it's all in Chinese. I even went to the
> trouble of displaying their IP address and saying it would be
> recorded (though of course it isn't) and then even doing a random
> background behind a random number you have to enter before the page
> will submit! So they're obviously keen enough to do this by hand!
>
> Craig
>
> -----Original Message-----
>
>
> Hi Guys,
>
> Need some advice. My web server is being bombarded by calls to non
> existent WebPages (hit and hope hacking AFAICS) on two different
> sites on the same server all from IPs in China. I've read about this
> happening in a few forums but don't know what to do about it. Can
> anyone advise?
>
> Should I just let it happen or try to block the huge range of ips
> these calls are coming from or what? Any advice would be great full.
>
> Regards
>
> Sam Morgan
>
> WiredEyes / WebClickGo
> tel (Uk): +44 (0)20 7100 2178 / tel (Italy): +39 070 766 242
> fax (uk): 0871 433 2278 / fax (Italy): 070 330 9939
> web : www.wiredeyes.com / www.webclickgo.com
> ----
> umop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
|
 |
|