Re: FN-FORUM: Wordtube
date posted 9th October 2007 22:17
not sure I followed that,did you miss something fromthat post?
what worried you?
----- Original Message -----
From: "Nicolas Borda" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Tuesday, October 09, 2007 10:46 PM
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Wordtube
>
> Is it possible that this site is a site for adding spyware in the files
> downloaded?
>
>>> http://media-convert.com/
I don't use the site anymore, but I used it a lot when doing my last
presentation for university. I was really worried when I read this, I
found this in Yahoo answers:
"Go to this site: Media-Convert Online
http://media-convert.com/
Very easy to use online media file converter for converting audio
files, video, presentation, document, spreadsheet, etc.
Also it's more secure and much safer than other methods because you
do not have to install software on your computer, so there’s
literally no way to get viruses, spyware, adware etc. when using
Media-Convert online."
I don't think they add spyware, I haven't found any sites saying
anything about this. If anyone has heard anything please let me know.
--
Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html