Freelancers Network
 
skill list top cap
Homepage
Join the Freelancer's Network
Update your details
Find a freelancer
Post a project
Find a project
Projects Archive
Post a job
Find a job
Jobs Archive
See Dan's Pages
See Andy's Pages
Link to this site
Resources
Join/Leave Forum
Forum Messages
+Additions+ Adverts
Advertising
Contact Us
Subscribe to our newsletter - enter your email address and hit return
Freelancers.net is owned and operated by Andy Stowell and Dan Winchester
skill list end cap
guru web hostcom

Find me again on Freelancers.net

RE: FN-FORUM: Anyone else receive an e-mail like this? Butler New Media

date posted 1st November 2007 12:59

The Glasshaus url (click logo on page) redirects to another url =
indicating
some tile company. =20

And that=92s without taking into account the fact that the url is for =
butler
new media yet the identity of the website is Glasshaus.

Oh dear! Like I said previously, if you need training for a job you =
simply
shouldn=92t pay for it, because the work you receive would more than =
cover the
'employers' expenses, and thus negates the need for an upfront fee.

Regards
Phill Healey
Munklefish
Po Box 70
Manchester
M34 3SQ
T: 0161 408 4759
=A0

-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] On Behalf Of David =
Long
Sent: 01 November 2007 13:38
To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: Anyone else receive an e-mail like this? Butler =
New
Media


Martin Banner - eLuminate Design wrote:
> http://www.webaim.org/intro/
> =20

This is freely available, it's a good resource but you shouldn't have to =

pay for a link to it.

>
http://www.butlernewmedia.com:80/accessiblesites/constructing%20accessibl=
e%2
0sites/book/index.htm
> =20

This is more interesting; this is the full content of a book published=20
by a previous employer of mine. The company no longer exists and the=20
book is out of print but I'm pretty sure the copyright will still belong =

to somebody.=20
http://www.butlernewmedia.com/accessiblesites/constructing%20accessible%2=
0si
tes/=20
suggests the content was lifted directly from the CD that accompanied=20
the book. The content is also five years old and claims XHTML is an=20
"emerging technology", so it's not exactly up to date either.

If this was all you got from paying the training fee, and any further=20
enquiries have been ignored, I'm pretty sure this would fall under the=20
category of "scam".

Dave


--=20
Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.

To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html



Messages by Day
November 30th 2007
November 29th 2007
November 28th 2007
November 27th 2007
November 26th 2007
November 25th 2007
November 24th 2007
November 23rd 2007
November 22nd 2007
November 21st 2007
November 20th 2007
November 19th 2007
November 18th 2007
November 17th 2007
November 16th 2007
November 15th 2007
November 14th 2007
November 13th 2007
November 12th 2007
November 11th 2007
November 10th 2007
November 9th 2007
November 8th 2007
November 7th 2007
November 6th 2007
November 5th 2007
November 4th 2007
November 3rd 2007
November 2nd 2007
November 1st 2007


Messages by Month
December 2007
November 2007
October 2007
September 2007
August 2007
July 2007
June 2007
May 2007
April 2007
March 2007
February 2007
January 2007


Messages by Year
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000