|
|
 |
FN-FORUM: Butler New Media email is a scam?
date posted 7th November 2007 22:18
I just got the previously mentioned "Butler New Media" email in my inbox.
If this isn't a scam, my name isn't Sam.
----
My name is Cornelius Butler with Butler New Media, LLC. We are interested in
possibly partnering with Wired Eyes.
I really like your site and portfolio. I'm currently looking for a few web
developers for a big new project that our firm will be launching in about a
month. Can you please tell me if you have done any web accessibility work?
----
Confidence trick, make it look as genuine as possible (Even personalised
email) and as attractive as possible and get lots of people to send lots of
cash for nothing. Please Butler, prove me wrong I dare you...
Regards
Sam Morgan
WiredEyes Media / ServWise Advanced Hosting
tel (Uk): +44 (0)20 7100 2178
tel (Italy): +39 070 773 6543
web : www.wiredeyes.com / www.servwise.com
----
umop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
----
----------------------------------------------------------------
Great Hosting Sale, 50% off all ServWise
hosting plans, use coupon code : HALFPRICE
----------------------------------------------------------------
|
 |
|