|
|
 |
Re: FN-FORUM: Butler New Media email is a scam?
date posted 7th November 2007 23:50
Yeah hard to not be suspect eh? I received the same email word for word.
Try the contact details though, they check out.
Marty
----- Original Message -----
From: "Sam M - www.wiredeyes.com" [EMAIL REMOVED]
To: [EMAIL REMOVED]
Sent: Thursday, November 08, 2007 9:09 AM
Subject: FN-FORUM: Butler New Media email is a scam?
>
> I just got the previously mentioned "Butler New Media" email in my inbox.
>
> If this isn't a scam, my name isn't Sam.
>
> ----
> My name is Cornelius Butler with Butler New Media, LLC. We are interested
> in
> possibly partnering with Wired Eyes.
> I really like your site and portfolio. I'm currently looking for a few web
> developers for a big new project that our firm will be launching in about
> a
> month. Can you please tell me if you have done any web accessibility work?
> ----
>
> Confidence trick, make it look as genuine as possible (Even personalised
> email) and as attractive as possible and get lots of people to send lots
> of
> cash for nothing. Please Butler, prove me wrong I dare you...
> Regards
> Sam Morgan
> WiredEyes Media / ServWise Advanced Hosting
>
> tel (Uk): +44 (0)20 7100 2178
> tel (Italy): +39 070 773 6543
> web : www.wiredeyes.com / www.servwise.com
> ----
> umop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
> ----
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
> Great Hosting Sale, 50% off all ServWise
> hosting plans, use coupon code : HALFPRICE
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
>
>
>
>
> --
> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|