|
|
 |
FN-FORUM: Convincing PayPal phishing emails, be on your guard
date posted 28th January 2008 13:22
Just thought I would mention that I have received a couple of fairly =
convincing phishing emails today purporting to be from PayPal, one =
telling my my account is about to be suspended and the other with an =
offer for something or other. The reason I say "fairly convincing" is =
that they are in fairly well written English, have embedded images in =
the emails (Not just the log but even advert headers etc) making them =
look quite professional and they actually look like how PayPal send =
emails.
Obviously the links to "verify account" with html part went to the =
phishing page and one which was written as a PayPal URL in the email but =
the html part went to the phishing page.
All in all probably some of the most convincing phishing emails I've =
seen. If I didn=E2=80=99t have such a suspicious personality they might =
have easily caught me out.
Regards=20
Sam Morgan=20
--=20
WiredEyes Media / ServWise Advanced Hosting
tel (Uk): +44 (0)20 7100 2178
tel (Italy): +39 070 773 6543
web : www.wiredeyes.com / www.servwise.com
umop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
--=20
=E2=98=85=E2=98=85 Hosting from 63p per month using coupon : HALFPRICE
=E2=98=85=E2=98=85 Domain Names from =C2=A33.89/y & 128bit SSL =
Certificates only =C2=A38.00/y
|
 |
|