|
|
 |
RE: FN-FORUM: I've just been ripped. :(
date posted 6th March 2008 13:46
The icons are certainly ripped, yes they are stock but I've mod'ed them
quite a bit adding the mirror shadow effects and changing the colouring etc,
plus the file names are exactly the same.
Agreed though there isn't much I can do, they haven’t ripped the site
directly (apart from the icons) although they have for all intensive
purposes ripped the concept and layout, colouring, styles and effects to
make it a very close match.
I'm sure anyone would say looking at the two that they were no doubt based
on each other, the fact is I know about it because someone saw it, thought
it looked like my site and reported it to me.
I've sent a snotty email and will see if that gets any results, otherwise I
will post the site to the recommended http://pirated-sites.com/classic/
Just found this, the guy even asked for a review off "HIS" new design... :)
http://forum.whmcs.com/showthread.php?t=9519
Regards
Sam Morgan
--
WiredEyes Media / ServWise Advanced Hosting
tel (Uk): +44 (0)20 7100 2178
tel (Italy): +39 070 773 6543
web : www.wiredeyes.com / www.servwise.com
umop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
--
★★ Standard and Reseller hosting on Windows (DotNetPanel) and Linux
(cPanel).
★★ LOW LOW cost Domain Names & 128bit SSL Certificates (SBS, RapidSSL,
GeoTrust)
> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL REMOVED] [EMAIL REMOVED] On Behalf Of Lee
> Rickler
> Sent: Thursday, March 06, 2008 2:56 PM
> To: FN-FORUM / [EMAIL REMOVED]
> Subject: Re: FN-FORUM: I've just been ripped. :(
>
>
> They haven't ripped any icons, they are stock that anyone can purchase.
> Admittedly the layout is stock as well, but you'll find that even your
> version is the same as a thousand others.
>
> lazy, yes, ripped, I wouldn't big myself up that much!
>
> Lee Rickler
> Director Point and Stare - pointandstare.com
> Web Design and Development for over 11 years
>
> Sam M - www.wiredeyes.com wrote:
> > I've just had my first website design ripped :). You all know our
> site
> > www.servwise.com and this is their site www[dot]ufhosting[dot]org.
> looks
> > very similar, they have ripped the icons at the top and the general
> layout
> > but re-created the heading bg images and the code has gone from being
> nice
> > DIV/CSS based to nasty tables. Very bizarre.
> >
> > I really like the "xhtml 1.0" validation button at the bottom which
> when
> > clicked shows that it’s not valid. :)
> >
> > So what do you all recommend I do about it?
> >
> > Regards
> > Sam Morgan
> > --
> > WiredEyes Media / ServWise Advanced Hosting
> >
> > tel (Uk): +44 (0)20 7100 2178
> > tel (Italy): +39 070 773 6543
> > web : www.wiredeyes.com / www.servwise.com
> > umop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
> > --
> > ★★ Standard and Reseller hosting on Windows (DotNetPanel) and
> Linux
> > (cPanel).
> > ★★ LOW LOW cost Domain Names & 128bit SSL Certificates (SBS,
> RapidSSL,
> > GeoTrust)
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
> --
> Freelancers, contractors earn more with Prosperity4
> Call 0870 870 4414 or visit www.prosperity4.com
> and benefit from Inland Revenue approved expenses today.
>
> To advertise here: http://www.freelancers.net/advertising.html
>
> |
 |
|